الأخبار الصحفية

رجوع

جلفار تكشف عن تطلعات إيجابية لعام 2017

2017-02-12

اجتمع مجلس إدارة شركة الخليج للصناعات الدوائية - "جلفار" برئاسة صاحب السمو الشيخ فيصل بن صقر القاسمي، رئيس مجلس الادارة، في 26 يناير لمراجعة أداء الشركة خلال العام الماضي والتوقعات المستقبلية. وأعرب المجلس عن ارتياحه وتطلعاته الإيجابية لعام 2017.

وعلى الرغم من الأوقات الصعبة والمتقلبة التي تشهدها الدورة الاقتصادية الإقليمية، عموماً، تتوقّع الشركة الإماراتية تحسناً في الأسواق الدوائية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا خلال عام 2017. ومن المقرر أن تطلق "جلفار" مجموعة منتجات جديدة هذا العام وسيساهم تعزيز عملياتها وتحسينها في دعم طموحات الشركة لدفع عجلة النمو المستدام.

وقال جيروم كارل، الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون المالية في شركة "جلفار": "نحن على ثقة بالمستقبل ونحافظ على معنويات إيجابية. لقد حققت الشركة أداءً متيناً آخراً في عام 2016، ونتوقّع هذا العام نمواً قوياً في قطاع الرعاية الصحية الشاملة في دول الخليج- التي تبقى حجر الزاوية في عملنا. أما على الصعيد المحلي، فيقوم نهجنا الحالي على مواصلة العمل مع السلطات الإماراتية. ومع زيادة نفقات الرعاية الصحية من الحكومات المحلية التي تستثمر في مستشفيات جديدة وفي هذا المجال بشكل عام، نحن نؤمن بشكل راسخ أن عام 2017 سوف يوفّر إمكانات نمو كبيرة للرعاية الصحية في البلاد."

سيتوفر المزيد من التفاصيل حول تطلعات "جلفار" مع إصدار تقرير أرباح العام بأكمله، والذي سيُنشر خلال الربع الثاني من عام 2017.

 

جلفار تكشف عن تطلعات إيجابية لعام 2017
2017-02-12

 
 

اجتمع مجلس إدارة شركة الخليج للصناعات الدوائية - "جلفار" برئاسة صاحب السمو الشيخ فيصل بن صقر القاسمي، رئيس مجلس الادارة، في 26 يناير لمراجعة أداء الشركة خلال العام الماضي والتوقعات المستقبلية. وأعرب المجلس عن ارتياحه وتطلعاته الإيجابية لعام 2017.

وعلى الرغم من الأوقات الصعبة والمتقلبة التي تشهدها الدورة الاقتصادية الإقليمية، عموماً، تتوقّع الشركة الإماراتية تحسناً في الأسواق الدوائية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا خلال عام 2017. ومن المقرر أن تطلق "جلفار" مجموعة منتجات جديدة هذا العام وسيساهم تعزيز عملياتها وتحسينها في دعم طموحات الشركة لدفع عجلة النمو المستدام.

وقال جيروم كارل، الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون المالية في شركة "جلفار": "نحن على ثقة بالمستقبل ونحافظ على معنويات إيجابية. لقد حققت الشركة أداءً متيناً آخراً في عام 2016، ونتوقّع هذا العام نمواً قوياً في قطاع الرعاية الصحية الشاملة في دول الخليج- التي تبقى حجر الزاوية في عملنا. أما على الصعيد المحلي، فيقوم نهجنا الحالي على مواصلة العمل مع السلطات الإماراتية. ومع زيادة نفقات الرعاية الصحية من الحكومات المحلية التي تستثمر في مستشفيات جديدة وفي هذا المجال بشكل عام، نحن نؤمن بشكل راسخ أن عام 2017 سوف يوفّر إمكانات نمو كبيرة للرعاية الصحية في البلاد."

سيتوفر المزيد من التفاصيل حول تطلعات "جلفار" مع إصدار تقرير أرباح العام بأكمله، والذي سيُنشر خلال الربع الثاني من عام 2017.

Press Releases

Back

Julphar gives positive outlook for 2017

2017-02-12

Julphar’s Board of Directors, chaired by His Highness Sheikh Faisal Bin Saqr Al Qasimi, met on January 26th to review the company’s last year performance and future expectations. The Board expressed its satisfaction and reported a positive outlook for 2017.

Despite the difficult and uncertain times in the regional economic cycle, overall, the Emirati company is expecting improvements in the MENA pharmaceutical markets in 2017. Julphar’s pipeline of new products is planned to be launched this year and the optimization of its operations will support its ambitions to drive sustainable growth.

“We are confident in the future and we maintain a positive sentiment,” said Julphar’s Chief Financial Officer Jerome Carle. “The company has delivered another robust performance in 2016, and this year, we are expecting a solid growth of the overall healthcare industry in GC – which remains a cornerstone of our business. On a local level, our ongoing approach is to continue to work with the UAE authorities. With the increased healthcare expenditure from local governments investing in new hospitals and in the industry in general, we firmly believe 2017 will offer significant growth potentials for healthcare in the country.”

Further details on Julphar’s outlook will be shared with the release of the full year earnings report, which will be communicated during Q2 2017.

 

Julphar gives positive outlook for 2017
2017-02-12

 
 

Julphar’s Board of Directors, chaired by His Highness Sheikh Faisal Bin Saqr Al Qasimi, met on January 26th to review the company’s last year performance and future expectations. The Board expressed its satisfaction and reported a positive outlook for 2017.

Despite the difficult and uncertain times in the regional economic cycle, overall, the Emirati company is expecting improvements in the MENA pharmaceutical markets in 2017. Julphar’s pipeline of new products is planned to be launched this year and the optimization of its operations will support its ambitions to drive sustainable growth.

“We are confident in the future and we maintain a positive sentiment,” said Julphar’s Chief Financial Officer Jerome Carle. “The company has delivered another robust performance in 2016, and this year, we are expecting a solid growth of the overall healthcare industry in GC – which remains a cornerstone of our business. On a local level, our ongoing approach is to continue to work with the UAE authorities. With the increased healthcare expenditure from local governments investing in new hospitals and in the industry in general, we firmly believe 2017 will offer significant growth potentials for healthcare in the country.”

Further details on Julphar’s outlook will be shared with the release of the full year earnings report, which will be communicated during Q2 2017.